+44 (0)1573 225800 info@inglestonehouse.co.uk

Reviews

What our guests say about us

Guests are invited to leave reviews online, and you can read our freetobook reviews here (link opens in a new window). We also have a Guest Book on our reception desk where you can leave your comments the old fashioned way.

Comments from our guest messaging service.

 “We’ve all absolutely loved our stay, Lisa and Colin. Your home is beautiful, spotless and we were very, very comfortable. Your breakfasts were amazing and for someone who never eats a cooked breakfast I’m a convert. You’re in a great location, and we enjoyed everything the area had to offer and we will certainly return. It has been a welcome change for us all in comparison to our usual short breaks to the Lake District. Great to meet up again and I don’t think it will be the last time we do so. Thank you for your hospitality and helpfulness”.

Monica and Jim, August 2021

“Many thanks indeed for a comfortable stay in Kelso and the sense of ease achieved from the sensible and reassuring precautions in place at your guesthouse to reduce risk of SARS-CoV-2 transmission. Ruth and I very much appreciated your hints and tips around local attractions and walks, which kept us fully occupied during our stay. We appreciated that you could accommodate us the extra night. Thank you and kind regards”.

Peter & Ruth, August 2021

“Thanks for a lovely stay. The cental location was ideal for us, our room was very comfortable and clean. Colin & Lisa were very helpful, well organised and friendly. A good breakfast was provided, in a very timely manner to suit our needs. We would certainly stay again. Thanks”.

Alan & Adelaide, August 2021

“Thank you for both your hospitality. Booked up at the last minute as you know due to our other B&B being cancelled. Really appreciated you making myself and my wife comfortable not only for your B&B but making sure we had a good overall weekend advising on booking up venues with COVID restrictions and specifically the “White Swan” next door where you recommended furthermore provided a 10% discount voucher on food. Genuinely cared about our overall stay in Kelso. The room was immaculate and very comfortable (Room 5). I know everyone mentions what’s the water pressure like, is the bed comfy, all were perfect 🙂 The breakfast was faultless. Highly recommend to anyone and will certainly be booking up again and not to long in the future either. All the best to you both”. 

Richard and Lynn, July 2021

 

“Colin and Lisa could not have taken more trouble to make us feel safe, comfortable and warm and relaxed.”

Anthea, October 2020

” Colin and Lisa did their utmost to make us feel at home under the most difficult of circumstances and with all the restrictions imposed by the Covid crisis. We will certainly return.”

Elaine, October 2020

“Absolutely loved staying here fab hosts nothing any trouble actually enjoyed so much stayed an extra night
Best breakfast around and our room was spotlessly clean would highly recommend this place to anyone would stay here before a posh hotel as not one fault about the place and with everything going on at the moment with covid felt so safe in here.”

Jackie, September 2020

“Everything was spotlessly clean, good quality beds and lovely room.
Breakfasts were lovely, freshly made and thanks for making lovely porridge.”

Sally, September 2020

“We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this lovely establishment. Colin and Lisa are perfect hosts and made staying in this difficult time of covid feel very safe but relaxed whilst having to abide by all the rules and regulations! Lisa set us up for the day with her perfectly cooked breakfast … haggis was an extra bonus!!!”

Jill, August 2020

 

“Extra care taken by B&B owners with regards to covid (no buffet, staggered breakfast, hand sanitizer, etc…). We felt safe in that B&B and would definitely recommend it to other families.”

Jean-Pierre, August 2020

“Wonderful stay. Thank you for everything.”
Tony, January 2020

“Thank you for a most enjoyable visit. You have a beautiful house in a beautiful town.”
Helen & Elspeth, November 2019

“Thank you very much for a comfy and quiet stay. Fab breakfast and friendly service. Good luck in the future. Many thanks.”
R & S Smith, September 2019

“A very nice return visit to Inglestone House following our first visit in 2016. Thank you Lisa and Colin.”
David, Eryl & Lucy, September 2019

“We have come here for a very long time and feel we are part of the family.”
Jim and Norma, September 2019

“From beginning to end fabulous.”
Diane, September 2019

“The best Guest House on the whole Coast and Castles route. Thanks so much.”
Annette & Bob, September 2019

“Can’t thank you both enough for your friendliness and hospitality. You certainly made our stay in Kelso very comfortable. A beautiful B&B.”
Kath and Bob, Australia, August 2019

“Best bed we have slept in in Scotland! Great location, great food and great hosts. We look forward to visiting your house again.”
John and Tess, Texas, August 2019

“Here for the Championship Dog Show-wow the most beautiful place to stay. Our room (4) was beautiful and breakfast was great. Would love to come and stay again. Thank you so much.”
Ros and Joyce, June 2019

“Another lovely stay. Very comfortable, see you next year.”
Kate and Duncan, June 2019

“Lovely personal and friendly hosts. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. I now have to work off your wonderful breakfast.”
A cyclist, May 2019

“Thank you for a lovely stay. Comfy rooms, nice breakfast and lovely kind hosts.”
The Ropners, November 2018

“You were great hosts. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for the travel tips!”
The Andersons, USA, September 2018

“Excellent as always.”
Sharon and Paul, September 2018

“We had a wonderful stay, everything was perfect. Thank you for your gracious hospitality.”
Jane and Gary, USA, September 2018

“Thanks for having us! You are great hosts and your rooms and breakfast are amazing.”
Sarah and Melanie, Germany, August 2018

“We had such a lovely stay we don’t want to leave! Room was very cosy, everything was perfect and clean. Lisa and Colin you are absolutely great hosts! Thank you for a wonderful 3 days and nights!!!”
Monika and Lilia, Zurich, August 2018

“Warm and friendly welcome as always-home from home. Many thanks.”
Fay and Alun, July 2018

Inglestone B&B Guesthouse, Kelso, Scottish Borders

Arrange your stay

Check availability and securely book online now.

Accreditations and awards

Pick Your Own!

Pick Your Own!

The sun is out, it's a beautiful warm July day and we need a socially distant outdoor activity with a tasty reward. So off to  Border Berries at Rutherford a short drive along the river from Kelso to pick the best strawberries you will find anywhere! Stepping out of...

read more
Springtime in the garden

Springtime in the garden

The weather is warming and green shoots are providing hope of better things to come. The courtyard garden at Inglestone House provides a sheltered spot for Spring flowers. The hellebores are particularly lovely at this time of year and we have a number of different...

read more
Colourful visitor to Kelso

Colourful visitor to Kelso

The Cobby riverside walk in Kelso is known for it's picturesque views and resident wildfowl. We were delighted to find a Mandarin duck snoozing next to a distinctly dull mallard on one of our lockdown strolls.

read more

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This